Chloe

Standard

Old Iron Adventure

10442957_10152203476957087_4590585411208927196_nA few weeks back, I lost my black Lab Mojo. It was his time and I gave him a good send off. Tears still well up in my eyes when I think of him. He was a good dog. Always patient with me and I realized through him that a dog can take a man’s anger and turn it into love. Mojo changed me.

I sat in my Toyota 4Runner wondering what to do without Mojo this summer. I am pretty much a loner and so I bought the 4Runner so Mojo would be comfortable – topless (the 4Runner not me !) and 4 wheel drive capable of trout pond roads and mountain trail exploring. I tried so hard to get this care-taking  job so I would have an excuse to always be with my dog. Sitting in the 4Runner,  I thought how pointless. I might as well pack up…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

