What’s the Fascination with Science Fiction?

Standard

Urban & Ealy Almost Human

If you know anything about me, you probably know that I love Science Fiction. The interest started in College, and exists to this day. I am a child of the “Star Trek” generation, which started in the 1970’s…Some of you were “Just a gleam in your Father’s eyes”. That being said, Sci-Fi and I go back a long way.

I wrote a Science Fiction book back in the 80’s, don’t look on Amazon, it never was published. The genre of Science Fiction is dominated by men, and will probably remain so. (So what was a loud-mouthed girl doing writing Science Fiction??) I wrote about life on other planets, because the idea of it intrigued me. Also, my knowledge of extra-terrestrial lifeforms is an obsession with me.

Two years ago, I joined MUFON (Mutual UFO network) and I attended meetings. (Not because I needed to cure myself of a bad habit.) All that MUFON did was confuse me more than I already was. Friends of mine were even threatened by Government types, who broke into their houses and confiscated computers. Things got weird in the 80’s. Getting too close to the “TRUTH” can be scary, (Just ask Agent Muldeer…OK he’s not real, but the fictional character on X-Files got close to the truth. You know what happened next. His TV show was cancelled.)

My latest “obsession” is the show ALMOST HUMAN on Fox TV. It’s on Mondays, and I have been promoting the show for more than two months. (Heck no, I’m NOT getting paid for it either.) The show stars Karl Urban (Bones, Star Trek) and Michael Ealy (Common Law). It’s a fun, well-written and quirky show, set in the future. This show has everything a good show needs, it’s well acted, written and directed and the cinematography is amazing. Don’t just take my word for it, watch it !

Leave a Reply

