Peace, Love and Sushi

Standard

LeeLee peaceHere I am clowning around in Redondo Beach California. The people behind me are eating early supper, and as you can see by the look on their faces, they are part of MY vacation photo! (Whether they like it or not.) I’m such a mischief-maker.

Today I did something I normally don’t do. I ate sushi. IT WAS FANTASTIC ! I haven’t had good sushi in years because I live in Arizona. (Most folks are not wild about sushi where I live. They don’t know what they are missing.) I asked my husband if he wanted some of my SPICY TUNA ROLL, and I think he made a face at me. Gee, what a kill joy. I about fell off my chair it was so fresh. The flavor was indescribable. (  Oh how I miss decent Japanese restaurants…)

Today was also the 4th Sunday, so I went to one of my favorite antique fairs. It is held on Sundays, but only the 4th Sunday of each month. They block off several streets, and it is full of venders, musicians, and wandering “treasure hunters”. I never know what I’m going to find, so it’s always fun for me. If you are looking for an unusual gift, chances are the street fair will have it.

Los Angeles county is full of entertaining things to do. This week has been perfect, and the weather was fantastic. Soon I’ll be going back to my home in rustic Arizona, where it is already getting too hot. At least I have good memories of peaceful days , raw fish, and lovely COOL weather! (Now I’m wondering how I can talk my husband into a side trip to Colorado… I’m such a PRINCESS!)

 

One thought on “Peace, Love and Sushi

Leave a Reply

