The gift of “Knowing”

Standard

2nd Holy Spirit

The gift of knowing is a gift given to some which gives them keen insights that others may miss. Some are born with these intuitive gifts, other people, like myself struggle to strengthen them. Another important gift, that is bestowed upon some is the “Gift of Discernment“. It is mentioned in scripture, it is the ability to understand the hidden or obscure. I also call this skill the ability to see with the “Third Eye”. This gift is ultimately harder to come by. Relligious people believe this is a fuller gift than mere “knowing”, and that it comes directly from the Holy Spirit.

I believe that many people have the gift of “knowing”, but it takes time to develop discernment. They do go hand in hand but they are not exactly the same. Discernment takes time, strong faith, and a push in the right direction. With discernment you can weed out people or situations that are bad or evil BEFORE you put yourself in harms’ way. For instance, I have seen people who have actually changed the look of their face into something hideous. (This is called TRANSFIGURATION.) I believe this to be very rare, but it happens. I have seen Spirit entities at various places, that others just can not see. Well… I guess you can say that I have seen THE GOOD, THE BAD, and THE UGLY.

All people are basically good, yet they can be taken over by evil and that is why they behave so erratically. The violent scenes we see today, over and over are being controlled by demonic forces. I know what I’m saying sounds ludicrous, but I have seen it with my own eyes. The only way to win against the Spiritual Warfare that is pervading the world is through love, kindness and prayer. When you fight evil with love and compassion it has nowhere to go, and it can’t fester and grow.

Many people these days are turning against God. They believe there is no evil, so they figure there is no need for God. I think turning away from God and going it alone is a grave error. Evil is not often a tangible thing. You can’t pick it up, see it through a microscope, or give it a “test drive”. Therefore, logic dictates that we pretend it isn’t there. But evil is everywhere, it has permeated our society and is driving many to the brink of insanity. Sometimes evil people are hard to spot. They appear to us like gentle lambs, but in reality, they are ravenous wolves.

The answer isn’t cut and dry, but my best answer is to keep praying, and protect yourself from evil. I wear  cross or religious medal always, and try to keep calm and peaceful, even when provoked. It isn’t easy, but I try to ignore those who tempt or abuse me in some manner. I forgive the behavior and pray they will “see the light”. I’m certainly not perfect, but I’m working on being a better example. It’s hard to “Turn the other Cheek”, it is much easier to fight back.    PEACE!

One thought on “The gift of “Knowing”

  1. Greetings friend, I’m Melissa Crawford and I appreciate the prophecy that I found on your webpage. My husband wanted me to invite you to share with our live video streaming e-revival audience as soon as possible. At Spirit University he is training a team of prophetic students and we are all receiving end time visions, dreams and words like yours. One of our students has been seeing fireballs falling from Heaven and as you know, one actually fell on Russia.

    Many other prophetic signs are being confirmed at our e-Revival.

    Everyone receives a prophetic word by my husband James Crawford; if they request one and we have an e-Revival every day! We would love to have you or anybody else’s prophecies shared at God’s revival!

    Times you can call in to share:
    Mon – Fri at 10:45 am & 7 pm (central)
    Sat. at 4 pm (central)
    Sun. at 11 am (central)

    Feel free to call our cell at (318) 655-2297 or email james@world-hops.com for more information.

    Keep up the good work and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

