“Don’t hide your Light under a bushel, neither cast your Pearls before Swine”

Standard

pigs

The Holy Bible is full of priceless gems. One of my favorite quotes is: “Do not hide your light under a bushel, neither cast your pearls before swine.” In a nutshell this means, we all have gifts bestowed upon us. Some people are extremely intelligent, others are compassionate, and a great many are sensitive and creative. These gifts should be shared with others for the benefit of mankind. Casting your pearls before swine is telling us that giving our gifts and talents to those who are evil is WRONG. Nefarious people can use you, abuse you, then chew you up and spit you out. This verse in the Bible can be applied to all people, and speaks to every generation. It is timeless in scope.

To give you an example, a year ago, I applied to become a volunteer working in Community projects. The application process was extensive, and cost me a bundle… (Uniforms, Equipment, Certifications, & Training all came out of my pocket.) When it was my turn to become a member of this “Volunteer” community, they told me they did not want me. I was hurt and shocked. There was no way of getting my money back, nor was there a real explanation for the snub. Rejection is a BITCH my friends. After agonizing over the petty behavior of the group, I got whispers from my spirit guides. “Do Not Cast Your Pearls Before Swine“. I heard this repeated for weeks. Then the miracle occurred. My sister in California brought me pearls. Then my husband came home from a trip to aid ailing relatives, and he brought me pearls. The message was a perfect synchronised event. Two separate people giving me pearls, and my spirit guides telling me NOT to cast them before “swine”.

They say God works in mysterious ways. After hearing “Loud and Clear” that the volunteer group was not only petty and cruel, but NOT worthy of my “gifts” I was over-joyed. I think I dodged a bullet there. There is sometimes many warnings that people who appear as “gentle lambs” are really “ravenous wolves”. You don’t need to be where you are not appreciated. All I can say now is I’m doing what makes me happy and I wish that same blessing for everyone that reads this. Life is about following your bliss.

One thought on ““Don’t hide your Light under a bushel, neither cast your Pearls before Swine”

Leave a Reply

